Account/Shopping Cart (0 items US$0.00)
JCI products and services are based on international standards and regulations
This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to assist with navigation, providing feedback, analyzing your use of our products and services, assisting with our promotional and marketing efforts, and provide content from third parties. Get more information about cookies and how you can refuse them. Learn more.


A JCI experience does not begin and end with accreditation. JCI offers disease- and service-specific certifications for organizations via its Clinical Care Program Certification (CCPC) program.

JCI CCPC provides an evaluation of a clinical program that delivers care to a defined patient population. Certification is designed to evaluate the acute or chronic disease management and clinical care programs provided by hospitals, ambulatory care, home care, and long term care centers.

Certification is not connected to an organization’s accreditation status, although if an organization has one or more clinical care programs eligible for certification, the organization must first achieve accreditation by JCI to be eligible for subsequent certification.

Clinical Care Program Certification Fact Sheet

Types of Programs Certified

JCI CCPC evaluates the programs that provide clinical care directly to participants of the program and meet the eligibility requirements.

Examples of programs may include, but are not limited to, acute myocardial infarction, heart failure, primary stroke, asthma, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, pain management, palliative care, low back pain, chronic depression, and HIV/AIDS.

Areas evaluated for compliance include:

  • International Patient Safety Goals
  • Program leadership and management
  • Delivering or facilitating clinical care
  • Supporting self-management for patients and caregivers
  • Clinical information management
  • Performance, measurement, and improvement

Complete eligibility requirements are available in the Resources section on the right side of this page.

Certification as a Specialty Center for Specialty Hospitals That Are JCI Accredited

A specialty hospital that is JCI–accredited and meets specific eligibility requirements may apply for certification as a Certified Specialty Center for the specific specialty provided.

For example, a JCI–accredited hospital that treats only cancer patients may apply for certification as a Certified Cancer Center. Similarly, a JCI–accredited hospital that only performs joint replacement may apply for certification as a Certified Joint Replacement Center.

Complete eligibility requirements are available in the Resources section on the right side of this page.