Account/Shopping Cart (0 items US$0.00)
JCI products and services are based on international standards and regulations

Regional Advisory Councils

Asia-Pacific Council Members

Anuwat Supachutikul, MD
CEO | Institute of Hospital Quality Improvement & Accreditation | Thailand

Gillian Bohm
Principal Advisor | Quality Improvement, Health Quality & Safety Commission | New Zealand

Ricardo Ch. Costes, MD
President | Philippine Council on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations | Philippines

Sutoto Mkes, MD
President | Indonesian Hospital Association | Indonesia

Nico A. Lumenta, MD
Director of Information & Cooperation, KARS | Indonesian Committee of Hospital Accreditation | Indonesia

Toshiki Mano, PhD
Professor, Medical Risk Management Center | Tama University | Japan

Suwanna Ruangkanchanasetr, MD
President | Thai International Health Care Standard Training Center | Thailand

Jacob Thomas, MD
Chairman | Ramsey Sime Darby Healthcare | Malaysia

Tsuneo Sakai, MD
President | Japan Hospital Association | Japan

Kim Kwang-Tae, MD, PhD
President | International Hospital Federation Executive Committee | South Korea

Yau Onn Voo, MBBS, MMed(PH), FAMS 
Director, Standards and Quality Improvement Division Ministry of Health Singapore

Chiu Wen-Ta, MD, PhD
Minister of Health | Ministry of Health | Taiwan

Suet Wun Lim, MD
Director, Parkway Holdings Ltd & Executive Vice President, Parkway Group Healthcare Pte Ltd Singapore

Europe Council Members

Basia Kutryba
European Society for Quality in Healthcare | Poland

Michael Soop, MD, PhD
Medical Director | Socialstyrelsen | Sweden

Charles D. Shaw, PhD, MBBS, FFPH, FHSM
United Kingdom

Prof Niek S. Klazinga
Health Care Quality Indicator Project | OECD Health Division | France

Dr Ronni Gamzu, MD, PhD, MBA, LLB
Director General | Ministry of Health | Israel
John Arne Øvretveit, BSc(hons), MPhil, PhD, CPsychol, CSci, MHSM
Director of Research & Professor of Health Innovation, Improvement, and Evaluation | The Karolinska Institute Sweden
Jesper Gad Christensen
Director | Danish Institute for Quality and Accreditation in Healthcare | Denmark
Andreas Ellmaier
Head of Unit | Bavarian State Ministry of the Environment | Germany
Dieter Mildenberger
ECCLESIA Mildenberger Hospital | Germany
Dr Bernadette Carr
Medical Director | Ireland VHI | Ireland
Dr Tim Wilson, FRCGP, FRCP, MFPH
Partner, Health Industries | Price Waterhouse Cooper | United Kingdom
Hasan Kus
President | Anadolu Grubu | Turkey
Eric de Roodenbeke
Professor | International Hospital Federation | France
Dr Paula Vallejo
Director, Accreditation | Fundación para la Acreditación y Desarrollo Asistencial | Spain
Ehud Davidson, MD
Deputy Director General, Head of Division | Clalit Health Services | Israel
Yalcin Nak
Deputy General Manager | Acibadem Health Care Group | Turkey
Luciano Ravera
CEO | Istituto di Ricovero e Cura | Italy
Nicky Jermyn
Group CEO | St Vincent’s Hospital | Ireland

Middle East and North Africa Council Members

Dr Fawzi Abdulla Amin
Consultant, Office of the CEO | King Hamad University Hospital | Bahrain

Dr Hanan Al-Kuwari
CEO Hamad Medical Corporation | Qatar

Dr Ahmed Bin Salim Al Mandhari
Director General | Sultan Qaboos University Hospital | Oman

Dr Manar M. Al Moneef
Managing Director, Imagination Breakthrough, Middle East and Pakistan | General Electric EL Seif, GE Healthcare | Saudi Arabia

Dr Ali Nasha`at Ali Sha`ar
Public Health Consultant | Palestine

Dr Nagwa El Hosseiny
Ministry of Health Quality Consultant & Head of Quality Management Committee Dar Al Fouad Hospital | Egypt

Dr Safa El Qsoos
Quality Director, Ministry of Health & Regional Consultant | World Health Organization, Eastern Mediterranean Regional Office | Jordan

Dr Jaafar Heikel
Professor of Medicine | University of Casablanca | Morocco

Prof Tawfik A.M. Khoja
Family Physician Consultant, Director General, Executive Board | Health Ministers Council for Cooperation Council States, Diplomatic Quarters | Saudi Arabia

Dr Mondher Letaief
World Health Organization, Eastern Mediterranean Regional Office | Egypt

Dr Anupam Sibal
Group Medical Director | Apollo Hospitals Group | India

Dr Bushra Al Ayed
Assistant Professor, Applied Science Private University & Vice Chairman,
Jordan Society for Quality | Jordan
Dr Yakoub N.M. Neyaz
Director General | Ministry of Health, General Director of Quality Assurance | Saudi Arabia
Dr Abdulla Ibrahim Al Khayat
CEO | Latifa Hospital | United Arab Emirates